27. Albatross History-13-1979 Stylish Joy first recipient of Presidents Cup

Albatross History-13-1979  Stylish Joy proudly holds the Presidents Cup.  She makes history by being the first Albatross diver ever to receive it.  She was a good girl!

Albatross History-13-1979 Stylish Joy first recipient of Presidents Cup

Albatross History-13-1979 Stylish Joy is first recipient of Presidents Cup - image

Now nearly into 1980 and attracting more and more new names.
Joy Davies was presented with the “Presidents Cup” at the First gala,  the First Recipient!  A well deserved winner.  She worked hard and progressed immensely with style and targeting perfection. She was a delight to coach.
“My girls”  and self.  They were a great team and worked very hard.  I was proud of them…and everyone.
An Inter club competition arranged by Metropolitan Diving School was held at Guildford.   New diver Abigail Child and  helped Louise Taylor, Diana Seward, Marianne Green to the four top places. It was Abigails first competition away from home.  The Albatross divers,  also with the help of new diver David Weaver,  and Andrew Parsons came over all second in the three way match.
A further Interclub match in Feltham saw Albatross into third place out of the 22 clubs that entered the event.


Albatross History 1980
Claire and David skillfully joins the nest.   Louise in fine form”

Back home



On this website we use first or third-party tools that store small files (cookie) on your device. Cookies are normally used to allow the site to run properly (technical cookies), to generate navigation usage reports (statistics cookies) and to suitable advertise our services/products (profiling cookies). We can directly use technical cookies, but you have the right to choose whether or not to enable statistical and profiling cookies. Enabling these cookies, you help us to offer you a better experience.