49. Albatross 18 1980-81 Albatross Diving Committee futuristic and vibrant

Albatross 18 1980-81  The Diving Committee of the day.  Futuristic and vibrant as were their forebearers.
L to R Back: Mr John Cahill;  Mr Ray Absolom; the late Mr Keith Meek (Chairman); Mr Nick Mc Connell;  Graham Green (also served on the Berkshire & Buckinghamshire County Committee and ASA Diving Committee); Front: Boys Captain Ewan Meek;  Mrs Patricia Stockwell;  Mrs Wendy Meek;  Girls Captain Samantha Stockwell  cont. reading…

Albatross 18 1980-81 Albatross Diving Committee futuristic and vibrant

This would be the second committee developed over time since the inaugural committee. They continued as their forebearers,   following on,  serving for a few years and were a very supportive,  active and vibrant committee.  They were extremely futuristic in their views.
Very sadly,  we were to suddenly and untimely lose Mr Keith Meek (our Chairman).  The club mourned his loss and there is a Memorial Trophy that will keep him forever in ours and the clubs hearts.

Albatross History 19 1980-1981
Small Slider to some early Champions

Back home


On this website we use first or third-party tools that store small files (cookie) on your device. Cookies are normally used to allow the site to run properly (technical cookies), to generate navigation usage reports (statistics cookies) and to suitable advertise our services/products (profiling cookies). We can directly use technical cookies, but you have the right to choose whether or not to enable statistical and profiling cookies. Enabling these cookies, you help us to offer you a better experience.